Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts

Tuesday, December 03, 2019

Marcus (#6 The Guzzi Legacy) Bethany-Kris - Blog Tour

MARCUS


by Bethany-Kris
Guzzi Legacy, #6
Publication Date: December 2, 2019
Genres: Adult, Romantic Suspense, Organized Crime. Erotic Romance, Standalone



















SYNOPSIS


When falling is easy, people often forget about the crash.


The time has finally come for Marcus Guzzi to step into his birthright. He's the firstborn, the next boss to take over his family's mafia and he's never been more ready. With an MC encroaching on Guzzi territory, family expectations following him, and more responsibility on his shoulders than ever, what's one more thing added to his ever-growing list of duties when his father asks for a favor? He just didn't expect that favor to bring with it a woman he can't ignore.


Cella Marcello is a lot of things. Single mother. Daughter of a former New York Underboss. A highly sought-after interior designer. Widow. The one thing she's learned about life after all that's happened in hers? It keeps moving on, and so does she. When a contract for a penthouse design takes her to Toronto, she isn't ready for the gorgeously dangerous man waiting there to make sure she has everything she needs. Even if the thing she needs is him.


Marcus is everything she never wanted before now. He wasn't even looking for someone like her. When the traumas of the past take center stage, these two will need to decide if the chance at forever is worth the risk.


*


The final Guzzi Legacy novel


Note: Marcus is a standalone romance within The Guzzi Legacy series.

goodreads-badge-add-38px



Review 
5 Stars
🌟⭐🌟⭐🌟

The Guzzi Legacy series is a heck of a journey. It gives a good insight into the importance of family, regardless of their background.

Marcus is the odd one out because unlike his brothers he isn't a twin. He is the responsible one who adheres to the rules, except for when he comes out to play. And boy, does he?

Cella is non other than Julian Marcello's daughter. She plays it safe by committing herself to someone outside of the outfit. That doesn't stop violence from knocking on her door, and ripping her heart out. Although she feels like giving up, she has a good reason to keep going.

Marcus first meets Cella when she is at her worse, but then four years later, they are put into each other's path. She isn't so destitute this time, but deep down she dreads history repeating itself. Coming from a crime family and knowing that it's a dangerous life, she isn't sure of how to move forward with Marcus. Past traumas have taught her of the risks involved, but with Marcus she is tempted to explore the possibities, until a dreadful attack has her second guessing herself.

Marcus and Cella are red hot together. Marcus makes allowances for her past and the fears that go with it. Tiffany is a sweetheart and her interactions with Marcus are so very endearing. Despite her apprehensions about the lifestyle, Cella loves unconditionally.

I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this series even if I am sad that it's come to an end. This last story in the series is enthralling. It gets a grip and doesn't let go. Extraordinary finish.

I was kindly issued with an eARC and the views expressed are my personal opinion.



ABOUT BETHANY-KRIS



Bethany-Kris is a Canadian author, lover of much, and mother to four young sons, one cat, and two dogs. A small town in Eastern Canada where she was born and raised is where she has always called home. With her boys under her feet, snuggling cat, barking dogs, and a hubby calling over his shoulder, she is nearly always writing something  when she can find the time.


To keep up-to-date with new releases from Bethany-Kris, sign up to her New Release Newsletter here: http://eepurl.com/bf9lzD



ENTER THE GIVEAWAY



Saturday, November 30, 2019

Edge of Darkness (#3 Hunter Legacy) Lara Adrian


New York Times bestselling author Lara Adrian is back with Edge of Darkness, the latest sizzling, spellbinding novel in the Hunter Legacy series of vampire romances set in the darkly seductive Midnight Breed paranormal story world.




As a survivor of the horrific Hunter program, Breed vampire and former assassin Knox is a solitary man, closed off to the pain of love—and loss. A loner by choice, Knox deals in death and dark justice, expecting nothing in return. Until one snowy night he drifts into a remote town in northern Maine, where a determined beauty enlists his lethal assistance, tempting not only his hunger, but his wounded heart as well.

Lenora Calhoun has lived in tiny Parrish Falls all her life. Owner of the local diner that’s been in her family for generations, Leni’s as stalwart and stubborn as the tall pines that surround her. That unshakable resolve doesn’t sit well with everyone, least of all the most powerful family in the logging town. Leni’s been the target of their animosity for years, but with their escalating threats now putting an innocent child’s safety at risk, she takes a desperate chance on a dangerous stranger—a man who is something more than human. Knox’s deadly skills and turbulent gaze should be warning enough for Leni to guard her heart, yet she cannot deny the yearning he stirs in her blood. For the merciless Breed male is the only man she can trust in a town full of secrets, and where taking a stand could rip away everything she holds dear.

While this novel is Book 3 in the Hunter Legacy series, each story in this Midnig
ht Breed spin-off series can be read as a complete standalone with HEA and no cliffhangers. 








Five Stars
🌟⭐🌟⭐🌟

This new addition to the Hunter Legacy Series has an intriguing storyline. The main characters are interesting and are exquisitely portrayed.

Knox doesn't have a set destination in mind, and he goes where his boots take him. What is meant to be a short stop in a diner changes everything.

Leni is happy running her family diner until the past returns to threaten her and what she holds dear.

Knox is a hunter, born through the terrible regime of Dragos. His heartbreak of a recent loss has caused him to become a loner. When he meets Leni and witnesses the attempt to intimidate her, he struggles against his protective instint. When he realises that there has been a deliberate attack on her life, he decides to hang around to make sure that she is safe. Leni is independent and usually fends for herself, but she isn't so confident when it comes to the one she has sworn to protect. She also has a secret.

Knox and Leni have a shaky start even when the attraction between them is hard to ignore. The story development is well paced and besides romance, there is danger, and there is corruption.

This story captured and held my attention right through. I would fully recommend to readers of the paranormal genre. Terrific series.

I was kindly issued with an eARC and the views expressed are my personal opinion.



ON SALE for 99 cents at major retailers!



Read for FREE now in Kindle Unlimited!




LARA ADRIAN is a New York Times and #1 internationally best-selling author with nearly 4 million books in print and digital worldwide and translations licensed to more than 20 countries. Her books have been named among Amazon’s Top Ten Romances of the Year, and have also been nominated by readers multiple times as finalists for the Goodreads Choice Award for Best Romance of the Year. Reviewers have called Lara’s books “addictively readable” (Chicago Tribune), “extraordinary” (Fresh Fiction), “strikingly original” (Booklist), and “one of the best vampire series on the market” (Romantic Times).

Writing as TINA ST. JOHN, her historical romances have won numerous awards including the National Readers Choice; Romantic Times Magazine Reviewer’s Choice; Booksellers Best; and many others. She was twice named a Finalist in Romance Writers of America’s RITA Awards, for Best Historical Romance (White Lion’s Lady) and Best Paranormal Romance (Heart of the Hunter). More recently, the German translation of Heart of the Hunter debuted on Der Spiegel bestseller list.

With an ancestry stretching back to the Mayflower and the court of King Henry VIII, the author lives with her husband in New England, where she is working on her next novel. Visit Lara’s website and sign up for new release announcements at http://bit.ly/LaraAdrianNews









Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Night's Kiss by Mary Hughes - Blog Tour

NIGHTS KISS

by Mary Hughes
Publication Date: November 18, 2019
Genres: Adult, Entangled: Amara, Paranormal, Romance, Vampires



















SYNOPSIS


As a human who hunts vampires, I risk death each night I take to the streets. Bloodsuckers are stupidly fast. I have only my wits, my practice, and my weapons.


Oh yeah, and my rage.


Vampires killed my parents before my eyes when I was young. My revenge? I'll destroy every last one of the evil bastards, starting with their king.


But only one man can help me locate the king. Achingly tall, dark, and too-sexy-for-his-own-good, Ryker is gorgeous enough to be the vamp king himself. But the devilish arch to his black eyebrow, his white, unfangy grin, and rocking the daytime are good clues that he's human.


We'll have to work together as uneasy allies if I hope to get my final revenge on the king, only now it seems evil monsters are also after our prey, and they'll stop at nothing to see us all dead. And why are they having so much trouble finding the king?


Each book in the Ancients series is STANDALONE

* Nights Caress
* Nights Kiss

goodreads-badge-add-38px


Review
3 Stars
⭐🌟⭐

The take on this vampire lore is quite different, and somewhat a little farfetched.

Kat isn't one of the most endearing characters. She is narrow minded, and her discrimination towards the vampires is very tunnelled. Understandably so, since she witnessed the vile acts against her family when she was a child. Up to a point, her loss explains her attitude, but to tarnish the whole race is a little hard to swallow. She acts as this brave, face it all heroine, but this backfires as she comes across as being smug. The other thing that I didn't like about her is naming her arsenal of weapons. OK, it's a bit of fun in the begenning, but the novelty wears off when it's constantly repeated. Her involvement in the battles is totally over the top, almost laughable. I found myself struggling with trying hard to like and connect with her.

Now Ryker is a totally different story. He is everything I expect from an ancient vampire. He might have been reluctant in forming attachments with anyone, but his reasons for doing so are more plausible. I rather like him, and wish I could say the same for Kat.

Overall, it's an entertaining read, but I feel that I am missing something. The blurb says that it's a standalone, and maybe if I had read the previous book, my views would be different.

I was kindly issued with an eARC from Netgalley and the views expressed are my personal opinion.


ABOUT MARY HUGHES



I write wickedly fun romantic adventures and steamy paranormal romances, stories that crackle with action and love. Challenging, alpha men, and women not afraid of a challenge. Oh, do the sparks fly when he meets THE woman guaranteed to infuriate and inflame him most. In real life I'm an author, a spouse and mother, a flutist, a computer geek, and a binge-TV-watcher of The Flash, Elementary, NCIS, and Wynonna Earp.



ENTER THE GIVEAWAY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Your Christmas Love by Layla Hagen - Release Blitz




Synopsis 

Sienna Hensley loves everything about the Christmas season, from hanging decorations to the cozy get-togethers with her family.  Despite being part of the well-known Bennett family, Sienna is determined to first gather experience before joining their business. Her job at Statham department store is perfect for that. But her new boss, Winston Statham, is going to be a slight problem. 

Winston is broody, domineering, and sexy as all get out. But mooning over the boss is out of the question, especially since she just went through a break-up. 

For Winston Statham, Christmas is just a reminder of the deadline looming ahead this year. Saving the store his parents build is his top priority. At least until he finds his branding manager singing and dancing to carols while hanging twinkling lights in his favorite meeting room. 

He can’t get the sexy sway of her hips out of his mind…or her determination to make him smile. Sienna is smart, hard-working, and her unrestrained honesty makes him instantly trust her with a secret project.  

But when he asks her to stay overtime, work isn’t the only thing on his mind. Before long, he’s willing to do anything for one more kiss, one more night together. Winston falls so hard for Sienna, that he can’t imagine ever letting her go. 

But with his future up in the air, can he promise her anything more than an unforgettable Christmas season? 


Grab Your Copy Here






Review 
5 Stars 
🌟⭐🌟⭐🌟

How delightful it is to connect with the Bennett family once again. It feels like Christmas has come early for me.

Sienna is connected to the loving Bennett family through her lucky sister, who is married to one of the Bennett brothers.

Winston is Sienna's boss who is going through a business crisis. He comes across as being grouchy and bossy.

Winston and Sienna have been working together without actually meeting, until now. Statham, his parents' legacy is in danger of going under, and he has moved to San Francisco to salvage the business. Their first meeting is rather comical, leaving Sienna all embarrassed and Winston gobsmacked. Anyway, once the awkwardness is gone and they begin physically working together, they start to appreciate each other's qualities. The chemistry between them is scorching and boy do sparks fly when they get together. Winston's attempt to rescue the business threatens to rip them apart. Can they find a solution that will be beneficial to the business, more importantly their relationship?

Having read The Bennetts and the Connors, I didn't know what would come next, and oh boy, this is a very nice surprise. It has all the Christmas feels, and a delectable romance. The real bonus is to see all the beautiful members of the Bennett family, and what they bring to this smashing story. I absolutely love Winston and Sienna. They are a wonderful couple, and stick by each other through thick and thin. Brilliant.

I was kindly issued with an eARC and the views expressed are my personal opinion.



About Layla Hagen

Welcome! My name is Layla Hagen and I am a Contemporary Romance author.

I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later. I write romantic stories and can't wait to share them with the world. And I drink coffee. Lots of it :-D


SIGN UP FOR MY MAILING LIST and find out about future books as soon as they are released! (just copy and paste this link in your browser to sign up





I am represented by Louise Fury (The Bent Agency)



 INSTAGRAM | AMAZON  




Hosted By

Declan (#4 Undercover Billionaire) Melody Anne - Release Blitz






Synopsis 

Declan Forbes has always been the black sheep in the family, and he likes it that way. The less people liked him, the less drama he had to deal with. But the thing about being a loner was a person might find themselves . . . lonely.


Working for the FBI, Declan liked his world the way it was, even if something was missing. He’d also take a bullet in the gut before admitting anything was wrong. Something was off, though, because from the moment he meets Angela he’s a goner. She’s in the midst of the case he’s been trying to crack for the past few years now, but he’s not exactly sure how she’s involved and she isn’t talking. One thing Declan has learned in his years in the Marines and the FBI, though, is how to get a person to talk. It could even be . . . fun. 



Grab Your Copy Now!



Free in KU






Review 
5 Stars
🌟⭐🌟⭐🌟

This is a gripping and moving romance with some angst and suspense. The storyline reflects some of the good and bad things happening around us. It's the first book that I have read in this series, and although I would have liked to have known the other Forbes brothers, this stands very well on its own.

Declan is the aloof one amongst his brothers and is married to his job, but secretly he has been admiring Angela from afar. When the past comes back to haunt her, Declan realises that his feelings for her run deeper than he thought. Angela thinks that Declan is out of her league, but the threats on her life change their relationship.

The down to earth Forbes family doesn't discriminate against poverty and supports each other, no matter what. The story doesn't have any lull whatsoever, and is a nailbiter. The twist at the end is totally unexpected and gets the adrenaline flowing. 

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed this realistic and touching story. Very well constructed. 

I was kindly issued with an eARC and the views expressed are my personal opinion. 




Melody Anne is a NYT bestselling author of the popular series: Billionaire Bachelors, Surrender, Baby for the Billionaire, Unexpected Hero’s, Billionaire Aviators, Becoming Elena and some solo titles. She also has a Young Adult Series and is currently working on her first Thriller title to be released in 2017. As an aspiring author, she wrote for years, then officially published in 2011, finding her true calling, and a love of writing. Holding a Bachelor’s Degree in business, she loves to write about strong, powerful, businessmen and the corporate world. 

When not writing, she spends time with family, friends, and her many pets. A country girl at heart, she loves the small town and strong community she lives in and is involved in many community projects

To date, she has over 7 million book sales and has earned multiple placement on varying best seller lists, including NYT’s, USA Today, and WSJ, being an amazon top 100 bestselling author for 3 years in a row, as well as a Kobo and iBooks best-seller. But beyond that, she just loves getting to do what makes her happy – living in a fantasy world 95% of the time.! 


See her website and subscribe to her newsletter at www.melodyanne.com 


She makes it a point to respond to all fans. You can also join her on her official facebook page


or at


Also, follow her blog at authormelodyanne.blogspot.com



Hosted By

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Bene (#5The Guzzi Legacy) Bethany-Kris - Blog Tour

BENE


by Bethany-Kris
Guzzi Legacy, #5
Publication Date: November 4, 2019
Genres: Adult, Romantic Suspense, Organized Crime. Erotic Romance, Standalone


AVAILABLE NOW!















SYNOPSIS


A vendetta can change everything. 


Bene Guzzi is walking a fine line. In his family, the mafia, and even with his own twin. Being a Guzzi principe means he doesn't have time to be a screw up, so he needs to fix it and fast.


Vanna Falco is nothing that she seems. Her angel's face hides a past filled with pain and her secrets might be enough to finally take the Guzzi family down for good. That is, if no one finds out the truth.


But everything gets trickier when people who shouldn't be together, start to fall hard. And no one is more dangerous than a Guzzi in love.


The lies between them, though?
Well, they might ruin it all.
*
Note: Bene is a standalone within The Guzzi Legacy and can be read as such.


goodreads-badge-add-38px


Review 
5 Stars
 πŸŒŸ⭐🌟⭐🌟


Bene is lost within his head, trying to find a way of coming out of his tizzy, when he meets Vanna. Coincidence? Anyway, they hit it off straightaway, and Bene does something that goes against the Guzzi rules. What appears to be harmless to him might just put an end to the Guzzis. Each time they meet, they fall a little harder, until the truth is unearthed. Is it too late to make amends? If only it were that easy.

Bene is so understanding. Hats off to him for getting in Marcus's psyche to justify his behaviour. The love between him and Vanna has a real twist, but he puts things in perspective and his actions are honourable. Once Vanna realises her mistake, she does everything in her power to put things right. She has been betrayed too.

It's amazing how the Guzzi brothers stick together when there is a crisis such as the one they find themselves in. The love and loyalty in the family shine through, and Gian and Cara couldn't be more understanding. Family comes first really applies here. This story is really emotional. At some point, it looks like there is no coming back from the betrayal, but again BK gives the outcome that most readers would expect. I would have liked to have seen how things progressed, but my appreciation of the story was not diminished. I hope that there is more light in Marcus's story, which I am really looking forward to read. Amazing story.

I was kindly issued with an eARC and the views expressed are my personal opinion.




ABOUT BETHANY-KRIS



Bethany-Kris is a Canadian author, lover of much, and mother to four young sons, one cat, and two dogs. A small town in Eastern Canada where she was born and raised is where she has always called home. With her boys under her feet, snuggling cat, barking dogs, and a hubby calling over his shoulder, she is nearly always writing something when she can find the time.


To keep up-to-date with new releases from Bethany-Kris, sign up to her New Release Newsletter here: http://eepurl.com/bf9lzD



ENTER THE GIVEAWAY



Translate